BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> openElement General Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Message ERR_SSL_PROTOCOL_ERROR

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stephen Butler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Message ERR_SSL_PROTOCOL_ERROR
    Posted: Jan 27 2022 at 1:54pm
Hello:

Thank you for this wonderful program which I have been using for several years.  However, I have just purchased a new computer, and downloaded the program on to it.

It downloaded successfully but on first open I received the error message:

ERR_SSL_PROTOCOL_ERROR 

It said the error code was 107 and that I may not be able to access certain features.  A Google search reveal no help at all.

Any ideas?

Thank you so much. 
Cheers,
Stephen
Hobby001 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hobby001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jan 27 2022 at 3:06pm
Hi,

the problem has been mentioned for several weeks, following the complete shutdown of the original server.
We have made a correction patch with an optimized version of Openelement, which you can find here:

https://forums.openelement.uk/en/openelement-patch-to-1-57r9_topic1892.html

For more information, read this : https://forums.openelement.uk/en/latest-news-on-openelement_topic1887.html
chrisoscott View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chrisoscott Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jan 22 2023 at 11:25am
I have tried installing openElement several times.
I previously used this program and was exceptionally impressed with it...

Even AFTER installing the provided patch/update I continue to get the SSL Error 107.

I've even tried installing on different computers.
They are all on Windows 10 (one is 64-bit OS)