BullGuard Antivirus Sale - 60% Off with openElement !
Forum Home Forum Home >

openElement

> Dynamic OE - Databases, etc
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - How can submit the form in BaseLayer?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

How can submit the form in BaseLayer?

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
Dmit OE View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: May 31 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5283
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Dmit OE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Oct 17 2016 at 3:08pm
Maybe, but first, try to use only the last line (jquery.mobile-1.4.5.min.js) and NOT the one with jquery-1.11.3.min.jswhich conflicts with OE-integrated jQuery.
Back to Top
djju1029 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: Aug 02 2016
Location: the US
Status: Offline
Points: 126
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote djju1029 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Oct 17 2016 at 3:38pm
Yes, I have tried it.
When I used only the last line (jquery.mobile-1.4.5.min.js) and NOT the one with jquery-1.11.3.min.js which conflicts with OE-integrated jQuery, the value of slider was not copied to text box form.
Back to Top
Dmit OE View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: May 31 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5283
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Dmit OE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Oct 17 2016 at 4:33pm
That complicates things. I will have to look into it, when I find some time. Meanwhile, check whether you can achieve desired result without using jQuery mobile, which is not just some jQuery addon but an entirely different library and can indeed conflict a lot.
Back to Top
djju1029 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: Aug 02 2016
Location: the US
Status: Offline
Points: 126
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote djju1029 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Oct 17 2016 at 7:00pm
Thanks Dmit OE,
Your guess would be correct, jquery.mobile might conflict against default jquery in OE.

Therefore, I resolve this issue using jquery ui instead of jquery mobile as following,

//in Header of BaseLayer
<link href="https://code.jquery.com/ui/1.10.4/themes/ui-lightness/jquery-ui.css" rel="stylesheet">
<script src="https://code.jquery.com/ui/1.10.4/jquery-ui.js"></script>
<script>
$( function() {
    $( "#Rslider" ).slider({
        range:"max",
        min:0,
        max:100,
        step:0.5,
        value:50,
        slide: function( event, ui ) {
            $( ".Rrange input" ).val( ui.value );
        }
    });
    $( ".Rrange input" ).val( $( "#Rslider" ).slider( "value" ) );
} );
</script>


//in Body of SubLayer

Text Input Field form with Custom Classes="Rrange"

Now, I need to connect this value to Database to get, update.....a lot of job....

Thanks,
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.